AlphaShades Car Windshield Sunshade Review

 

Alpha-Shades-logo-web-e1430901082595

Summer can be awesome. Fun in the sun, the pool, trips to exotic locales. But one thing that has always sucked about the summer (or. really, any time in California) is a hot, stifling car with nuclear-hot seats thanks to the sun. Everything gets hot, bleached out, and brittle. Thank heavens for AlphaShades and their car windshield sunshade. No more burned backsides, or scalding steering wheels for me!

DSC_0296

See, the heat is pretty bad. We all know how ridiculously hot a vehicle’s cabin gets in the sun. It’s now quite easily 20 degrees cooler now with my AlphaShades Sunshade. That translates into more gas savings, as I don’t have to start the truck and then crank the A/C while it idles and make the cabin suitable for humans. It means less wear and tear on the vehicle too. But that’s just a fraction of the savings.

See, UV light destroys almost everything, eventually. Intense all day exposure makes cloth seats bleach out and prone to tears, drys and cracks natural leather, and will cause vinyl to almost fall apart. Not to mention what it does to steering wheels (Hot! Hot! Hot!), gear shift knobs, door panels…You get the idea. With AlphaShades you’re golden. And I’m not talking about the color your palms turn having to make a left out of the parking lot without a sunshade.

DSC_0297

“But I don’t have the room in my car for this huge shade!” says you. “But it folds down to 1/10 it’s size with a couple of twists!” says I. It even comes with a little sleeve to keep it safely tucked away behind the seat, under the seat, or on the floor, and an elastic strap so it doesn’t pop open mid-drive and wreak havoc. The best part? it’s 100% satisfaction guaranteed. I’ll quote their Amazon listing here, because I couldn’t say it better: “No Questions Asked, 100% Money Back, Lifetime Guarantee”. Boom. No worries about it falling apart, tearing, or popping a seam. You’re covered. Literally and figuratively. One issue I do have is that this shade is nearly twice as expensive as competitors on Amazon, and they’re all made of the same nylon/polyester material, and of similar (if not the same) size, 59″ x 31″(approx.). So I’ll let my readers decide if the “Lifetime Guarantee” is worth the extra coin.

Connect with AlphaShades:

I received the above product(s) free of charge from AlphaShades.  I am not obligated to provide a positive or favorable review, just my honest opinion.  My review is based on my experience with the product and/or brand, which may differ from yours.

Leave a Reply

