Nature Science: 100% Pure Vegan Omega-3 #Review #NatureScienceSupplements

I take Omega-3 fatty acids on a daily basis but with my Husband having an allergy to shellfish and a sensitivity towards certain fish, I’m always looking for alternatives.

IMAG3342

In comes Nature Science’s 100% pure Vegan Omega-3 supplement where even the soft-gel is vegetarian approved. You not only get your Omega-3 fatty acids, but this product promotes 5 times more DHA per day than Krill Oil. With Nature Science you also have the guarantee of 100% authentic ingredients, so no funny stuff in your supplements. You also get the same fatty acids you do with non-vegetarian types of Omega-3s out there like:

  • Docosahexaenoic acid (DHA); 240 mg
  • Eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) from Marine Algae;120 mg
  • Alpha-linolenic (ALA) from Flaxseed oil; 690 mg

With Nature Science, your product is manufactured in a GMP-complaint facility that insures your product is safe and pure.  The product is also manufactured in the USA!  The company also has a 100% satisfaction guarantee attached to their products and I love when companies stand by their brand because that means I can safely make the purchase.

IMAG3343

Ingredients (as listed on the package):
Supplement Facts
Serving Size: 3 Softgels
Servings Per Container: 28
Amount per Serving
Calories Total 10
Amount per Serving % Daily Value+
Total Fat 1 g 2
Saturated Fat 0 g 0
Amount per Serving
Microalgae Oil Schizochytrium spp., whole 400 mg*
Total Omega-3 Content 220 mg*
DHA Docosahexaenoic Acid 120 mg*
EPA Eicosapentaenoic Acid 60 mg*
Flaxseed Oil Linum usitaissmum, seed 690 mg*
Omega-3 Alpha-Linolenic Acid 345 mg*
Omega-6 Linoleic Acid 80 mg*
Omega-9 Oleic Acid 104 mg*
* Daily Value not established.
+ Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs

Retail Price Point: About $13.99 and I found the product at Rite-Aid and Drugstore.com 

IMAG3344

Verdict:
My Husband and I took the soft-gels for a period of two weeks and I can say the no fishy aftertaste was greatly appreciated and we also did not experience an upset stomach. Even though I have no known allergies to fish, sometimes my other brand seemed to have irregularities when it came to potency and I would get an upset stomach and trust me, you don’t want to start your morning with a tossed stomach just because you are taking your supplements. My body also seemed to digest the product better and this why I may just drop the non-Vegan ones I have been taking an opt for this brand that provides the same and if not better nutrition value and is derived from a different source.

Connect with Nature Science and also save with the Coupon link below at:

I received the above product(s) free of charge from Nature Science.  I am not obligated to provide a positive or favorable review, just my honest opinion.  My review is based on my experience with the product and/or brand, which may differ from yours.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: The Worst Foods For Heart Health – Health News Library

Leave a Reply

