BDB: Billion Dollar Brows, Brows on Point Micro-Pencils in all 4 shades #Review #BillionDollarBrows #BDB

 

DSC_1299

Billion Dollar Brows has been a guest on this site before and even though it’s my go-to brow product, which I found to be already a huge hit (only brow product I use now), they found a new way to make it better. The original formula requires a brush application that only takes a minute to apply. For those days you want to skip the brush and get this…..have waterproof results, BDB came out with the Brows on Point Micropencils. You have 4 shades to choose from too:

Brows on Point Micropencils by BDB

  • Blonde
  • Light Brown
  • Taupe
  • Raven

 

DSC_1297

The Micrpencils by BDB feature a super fine point, so you can control application. You can apply the product by creating simple strokes and adding simulated hairs with just one easy swatch. The micropencil may be slim but not wimpy. No crumbling or breakage upon application, just smooth coverage that can be customized by using several of the colors BDB features. You can add highlights and get a more natural look that again I remind you, is Summer proof ready. You won’t lose your brows if you go swimming or in the sweltering heat.

DSC_1298

Retail Price Point: Each micropencil in any color, costs just $16 via the website.

DSC_1296

Verdict:
I love waterproof products but some come with more cons than pros. Many tend to dehydrate or stress the skin and especially if they are long wearing. I was a little concerned about the formulation and if I made an error upon applying. My worries really went away when the pencils arrived. I just did a swatch test (on my hand) to see how they worked and felt. Upon applying to the skin, I quickly noticed the formula is lightweight and does not feel waxy. You have a smooth feeling when the pencil meets your skin but remains hydrated and still full of color/tint. I just did not feel it when it was just applied to my hand! I then decided to just go for the brows, since I was already make-up free when the pencils arrived that evening. The last thing I wanted was losing hairs because the pencil is a little rough or just plain mean to my brows. These products are suppose to define and augment our brows, not stress them upon application and wear, to when it comes to removal. I did one brow in just under a minute being a new user of the product. I played and applied the color Raven towards the center of the arch, with Taupe and Light Brown through out both ends of the brow. Amazing! Just amazing how kind these new micropencils from BDB are. I did not lose any hairs, the formula is just smooth like a good eye liner would be and no pulling of the skin when applying. Smooth like butter and blend-able. I then thought if these pencils are so great on the brows, could they work as a eye liner that would be waterproof and smudge proof for the eye? I went for it! I applied the Light Brown to my eyes and then went to make dinner and enjoy the rest of the evening. Play time was over 😦 I wear the BDB for the rest of the night and even forget I had applied any. Yes, that is how natural and lightweight the BDB formulas feel! I go to wash my face in the shower with soap after being there about 15 minutes showering, and only then that I recall and see in my hands the product coming off. I then remembered I had been walking around with done-up brows and eyes. No residue or did I have to apply more face wash to remove the product. Your brows won’t budge and I will be using these pencils as eye liners too! Why not because they worked and I love products that can work as a double duty/multi-tasker. Thank you BDB for making another product that I love and will now be using these this Summer and not just on pool days, but when I just want gorgeous brows with zero worry about them smudging or melting!

DSC_1300

Connect with bdb and start 2016 with gorgeous brows at:

I received the above product(s) free of charge from BDB.  I am not obligated to provide a positive or favorable review, just my honest opinion.  My review is based on my experience with the product and/or brand, which may differ from yours.

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: BDB: The Billion Dollar Brow, Universal Brow Pencil is NOW Available at Kohl’s! #bdbrows #billiondollarbrows #BDBatKohls | WOM-derful

Leave a Reply

