Karnotech 2.4G Bluetooth Wireless Keyboard

I don’t usually phone these things in, and regular readers know I try to find the positive aspects of even the most dismal of products. Rarely do I just say “It doesn’t work” and leave it at that. But this product and this company warrant no more effort than they put into their products and service, so I’m not going to use 500 words to tell you the quick and dirty of this product:

For me, it didn’t work.

DSC_1565

When I attempted to pair it with my devices (Nexus [Asus] tablet and LG phone, Asus ultrabook) I got the same issue: The device asks a password and there is no password available. Karnotech emailed me a few times to tell me as much, and even referred me to another review with, I’d assume, more detailed instructions than they provided. Alas, it doesn’t matter. With no password, it won’t pair with my devices, and their sole response and remedy was to say “Sorry” and cease communication.

DSC_1567

So there you have it. I can’t test and report in any detail about a product I can’t use. Hubby really was looking forward to this to make his tablet much more functional, so we’ll still look for another from a better company. Thankfully I didn’t pay for it, but for those of you thinking about buying this product, be very wary and keep the shipping box, because thankfully Amazon is better with returns and customer service that Karnotech and they will take it back. But I can’t recommend the product or the company.

DSC_1566

I received the above product(s) free of charge from Karnotech. I am not obligated to provide a positive or favorable review, just my honest opinion. My review is based on my experience with the product and/or brand, which may differ from yours.

Leave a Reply

