VMI Sports Vasogen Xt Pump-Activating Vasodilator in Mali-Blueberry Breeze

 

Against my better judgement, Hubby wanted to try out a new supplement for pre-workouts, and while the ingredient list looked promising, the flavor was such that we might not know whether this mix is good or works well. So, here we go again with Hubby taking over the reins.

DSC_1758

When one goes into a new pre-workout mix, the very first thing you want to look at is the ingredient list and research if the ingredients they claim are in there work.  So after much Google-Fu, I found that most of the ingredients in VMI Sports’ Vasogen Xt looked promising. There’s some sucralose, maltodexterin, and artificial flavors, but most of your bigger supplement companies will include these now a days. The smell upon opening wasn’t too off-putting, but the flavor…that flavor. VMI Sports sent me “Mali-Blu Berry Breeze”, and as a general rule I tend to avoid “blu”‘s or “berry”‘s because they’re usually super sweet. This one is tooth-achingly sweet. I tried watering it down, but the last thing you want before a workout is pounding 18 ounces of water to be sloshing around in your gut. Okay, new product, maybe I just have to get used to it. The next day I’m dreading it. The day after, I can’t finish it. By day four, I’m back to my old pre-workout because I can’t stomach this stuff. I tried contacting VMI Sports to see if I could exchange the flavor they sent for one of the other two (Tiger’s Blood, Hawaiian Pump), but I got no response. I tried once more but was met with crickets, so I’m not sure if they don’t care or know and don’t want to hear it. Whatever the case is, I couldn’t use enough of the product for a long enough period to tell if it works well or not. It might be good, it might be a bunch of sugars and a pinch of their proprietary ingredients. But for $37.03 for 30 servings, I’ll stick to the companies that address a customer’s concern and don’t make me sick to my stomach with artificial sugars.

VMI Sports did include quite a few samples, including one each of the other flavors of the Vasogen XT, which to their credit were much better flavors, so it might have been the luck of the draw for me. But I can’t rate the one I got very highly, because frankly, the flavor is disgusting. There’s a lot to like about this product, and the company, like being made in the USA and using some quality ingredients that have proven research, but if the flavor is so off-putting you can’t drink it, and the lack of response from the company make me pass on this product.

Poor guy. He can’t win for losing. So while VMI Sports Vasogen XT seemed promising, the company’s handling of a customer concern and flavor issues is enough for me to knock a few stars off. Oh well.

Connect with VMI Sports:

I received the above product(s) free of charge from VMI Sports. I am not obligated to provide a positive or favorable review, just my honest opinion. I received no other compensation in exchange for my review. My review is based on my experience with the product and/or brand, which may differ from yours.

Leave a Reply

