Little Foodies Book Review

I don’t have children, but I have had plenty of experience with them, from family, and friends, for most of my life. I learned a little bit about how to feed them, as well as what to feed them, and when.

IMAG3369

See, we’ve all seen it: Kids being fed processed junk, plain crackers, or a bowl or bag of dry cereal. That’s when they’re not being fed horribly-colored, pureed mush. And then we wonder why when they become older they have no palate for good, fresh, healthy foods. Thankfully, there’s a few folks who want to take matters in their own hands and give you a blueprint for a better baby food. Here’s where Little Foodies comes in. See, I was raised eating a world of fresh things, not some processed mush in a jar. As a young child, I even bristled at waitresses offering a child’s menu, because  by then I was used to eating real, healthy food. And that’s thanks to my parents making me real food using just a blender, or a sharp knife.

This book is filled with seasonal, fresh, and dare I say it, appetizing looking recipes. Because really, why would you feed your young one something with ingredients you wouldn’t eat yourself? From explanations of why we eat, what to avoid, and how to control costs, how and when to transition to solid foods, and everything you thought you knew (but really didn’t) is covered in this book. Little Foodies will even give you some basic guidelines as to when you can start feeding your little person more like a, well…person.

IMAG3370

If you have a little one, it’s never too late for Little Foodies to start making then into a “food taster” instead of a head shaker.

I received the above product(s) free of charge for the purpose of review.  I am not obligated to provide a positive or favorable review, just my honest opinion.  My review is based on my experience with the product and/or brand, which may differ from yours.

 

Leave a comment